Conceal Carry Permit Class 2 Days
February 26 @ 9:00 am - February 27 @ 9:00 am$350.00
The 16 hours Conceal Carry Class consist of two days.
4 Basic Firearm Handling Safety Rules
Care, Cleaning, Loading, and Unloading of a Concealable Firearm
Gun Identification: Revolver/Semi-Automatic
Ammunition Identification and Selection
Safety and Cleaning Protocols
Loading and Unloading
Basic Principles of Marksmanship
All Applicable State and Federal Laws Relating to Ownership, Storage, Carry and Transportation of a Firearm
The Act in its entirety with emphasis on the following:
Appropriate and lawful interaction with law enforcement while transporting or carrying a concealed firearm.
Instruction on prohibited areas and the parking lot exemption.
The FOID Act
Relevant portions of IL-CCW including but not limited to:
720 ILCS 5/7-1. Use of force in defense of a person
720 ILCS 5/7-2. Use of force in defense of a dwelling
720 ILCS 5/7-3. Use of force in defense of other property
720 ILCS 24/1 Unlawful use of weapons
Dry-fire practice drills and handgun fundamentals
Dry-fire practice drills from concealment
Live-fire practice drills and handgun fundamentals
Qualification for IL-CCW
Live-fire qualification with a concealable firearm consisting of a minimum of 30 rounds which include the following:
10 rounds at 5 yards
10 rounds at 7 years
10 rounds at 10 yards
NOTE: Participants must qualify on an ISP-approved “B-27” silhouette target. Participants must demonstrate proper and safe gun handling techniques to successfully complete the Illinois Concealed Carry class and/or Illinois Concealed Carry Permit Renewal class.
Students must have eye and ear protection. Firearm and ammunition can be rented at the range, or you can bring your own concealed carry firearm and ammunition.
Leave firearm and ammunition properly secured in your automobile. Do NOT bring firearms or ammunition into the classroom.
Illinois State Fee Not Included.